Frequently Asked Questions

 

A: Water, Tapioca Starch, Brown Rice Flour, Canola Oil, Egg Whites, Dried Cane Syrup, Tapioca Syrup, Tapioca Maltodextrin, Salt, Xanthan Gum, Yeast, Cultured Corn Syrup Solids And Citric Acid (Mold Inhibitor), Enzymes.

A: No. Casey’s pizza made on Udi’s gluten free pizza crust is made in a shared kitchen with our other pizza and menu items that contain gluten, so Casey’s kitchens are not dedicated gluten free environments and the equipment in Casey’s kitchens is not dedicated gluten free equipment.  There is no separate area in our kitchens that is guaranteed free from gluten, and our pizza toppings and ingredients used with our Udi’s gluten free pizza crusts are not separate from the ingredients and toppings used with our gluten-containing crusts.   Because of this, there is a high risk of gluten cross-contact and a high risk that pizza made on our Udi’s gluten free pizza crust will be exposed to gluten during the preparation process.

A: Some of Casey’s pizza toppings do contain gluten. A full list of our toppings for build-your-own and Casey’s specialty pizzas, along with their ingredients, is available on our menu page.

A: No. Casey’s does not test any products, kitchens, or equipment for gluten content.

A: Due to the high risk of cross-contamination with other gluten-containing products in our kitchens, Casey’s does not recommend our pizzas made on Udi’s gluten free crust for our customers with Celiac disease. 

A: No. Casey’s traditional pizza crust and Casey’s flatbread pizza crust both contain gluten. The only gluten free pizza crust offered by Casey’s is the Udi’s gluten free pizza crust.

A: Casey’s only offers the Udi’s gluten free pizza crust in our small size, which is a ten-inch round crust.

Try one today!

This crust option is now available when you order online or in the app!